Foundation Elects Officers for 2012 Print

Foundation LogoAt the June board meeting, the Whatcom County Library Foundation elected new officers for the coming year.  The new Chairperson is Amory Peck, who brings with her a wealth of knowledge,

having served two terms on the WCLS Board of Trustees.  Amory takes the reins from Georgia Donovan, who will serve the last year of her second term as Vice Chair.  Joa


Amory Peck and Georgia DonovanCorbitt is the new Secretary, relieving Ruth Baacke, and Candice Ambrosio continues as the Foundation’s Treasurer.  Rounding out the current board are Amy Puderbaugh, Sue Lobland and Jamie Amend (Trustee liaison.)

The Foundation board has three vacancies and is actively recruiting interested community members who believe in the mission and goals of the Foundation.  The board encourages minorities to apply.  To learn more about the Library System’s Foundation, please visit or contact Development Director Jennifer Rick at 360-384-3150 x208 or This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

Pictured L to R: Amory Peck and Georgia Donovan